Film Check-In

Inspiration

  • Daniel Schiffer

  • What did I notice?
    • Unique camera movements
    • Each shot flows into each other

Intention

  • What do I want after viewing my film?
    • I want the audience to crave a bowl of cereal!
    • I want them to feel that this company is the best and most unique!

Pre-Production Evidence

  • Logline
    • The protagonist fights against the boring and old breakfast meals and makes a bowl of cereal that is new to the market.
  • Theme
    • Food/Health
  • Genre
    • Adventure – Takes you on the story of making a bowl of cereal.

INITIAL BRAINSTORMING OF SHOTS

INITIAL CONCEPT: STORYBOARD OF SHOTS

INITIAL SHOT LIST

What Do We Need Feedback On?

  • QUESTIONS:
    • What music clip would you like to see in an exciting/unique advertisement.

Feedback From First Check-In:

  • Brian Favorite said, “1 is more upbeat if you are going for that.”
  • Chet and I also received three votes for song one and three votes for song two.
  • Because they were tied, I decided on music piece #2. I feel like it is going to make the advertisement exciting.

What Have We Done Since the First Check-In?

  • Brad: I have been learning how to do speed ramp transitions.

  • Brad: I have been working on the rough cut of our advertisement.

Chet has been working with the foley to create auditory depth with this advertisement.

 

 

0 comments